SketchBook Forum
Hello Sketchbook Community Members! Sketchbook started a new exciting endeavor. This forum is now read-only mode. Please visit the new Sketchbook Help Center, https://help.sketchbook.com/ in the future. Happy sketching!
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Replacement for Sketchbookpro

4 REPLIES 4
Message 1 of 5
Anonymous
1024 Views, 4 Replies

Replacement for Sketchbookpro

I have been using Sketchbook Pro for a few years now, but I feel it's time to move on due to the lack of support for known bugs, and more importantly a lack of major features such as autosave. Along with the eye dropper crash I have been having an issue with the app just randomly closing. Recently, when I try to rotate or zoom it takes 6- 10 attempts and it's infuriating. I use a Surface Book and it's only purpose is digital art. What have you guys found to be a good replacement?

4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5
david.lau
in reply to: Anonymous

We recently did an update to SketchBook (Windows Store version) to address some crashing issues.  Can you confirm that you are on 5.0.2?

Also, you can use the 'desktop' version of SketchBook that can be downloaded here:

www.sketchbook.com/thankyou

This version has a bit more features thanks the 'Windows Store' version of SketchBook and is also 'free'.

David Lau
Message 3 of 5
Anonymous
in reply to: david.lau

I am using the desktop version. I downloaded it from the Windows store about a week or so ago. I "paid" for the "pro" version a few years ago.

Message 4 of 5
Anonymous

I'm agree with you. Since the last bug where you can't even use the app for more than a month, I use Krita, also on Surface. First there is no need for a silly login at start, less bugs, more updates, and they are listenning the customers/community.  

Message 5 of 5
Anonymous

I'm sad to say it, but yeah, I'm done. I've used Sketchbook Pro for years and was both on the paid and subscription model.