SketchBook Forum
Hello Sketchbook Community Members! Sketchbook started a new exciting endeavor. This forum is now read-only mode. Please visit the new Sketchbook Help Center, https://help.sketchbook.com/ in the future. Happy sketching!
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

No Layer Grouping in Windows 10?

3 REPLIES 3
SOLVED
Message 1 of 4
Anonymous
1304 Views, 3 Replies

No Layer Grouping in Windows 10?

Hi everyone, anyone, whomever.

So I've been enjoying the full version of SketchBook for several months now. It has been an easy program to learn with its clean interface. I just recently found out you can do transparent backgrounds and I'm still learning more each day. However, I started to notice the layers in my projects were getting out of hand, causing placement inaccuracy when moving layers. I thought to myself, "I'll just group up my layers, that'll fix it."

Unfortunately, I couldn't find the button for it, and with a little research, I came across this:

https://www.sketchbook.com/help/knowledge-base/how-group-layers/

Grouping layers in SketchBook for Windows 10

Autodesk SketchBook for Windows 10 doesn’t have layer grouping. 

. . . Why? Why doesn't the Windows 10 version of SketchBook have layer grouping? How does the Macintosh version of SketchBook have this but not it's Window's counterpart? My Microsoft Surface Pro 4 came default with a version of SketchBook. That's how I learned about this program. But for some reason, the Windows version is behind par. It's not like the Windows 10 version just came out. Explain to me what the heck kept this feature from making it to the Windows 10 version.