Revit MEP Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit MEP Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit MEP topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Revit for Mechanical Design Professional Certification Prep course question

14 REPLIES 14
SOLVED
Message 1 of 15
austin.garst
2594 Views, 14 Replies

Revit for Mechanical Design Professional Certification Prep course question

Hello all - 

I am a beginner using Revit, with no kind of CAD or BIM experience at all. I am currently trudging my way through whatever MEP courses I can find online for a fairly reasonable price so that I may someday soon become proficient in using this technology. I scored very low on the pre-test for the course in my title, offered by AutoDesk. And I am finding myself having some difficulty finding the correct answers in suggested locations. I am having some issues with the exercises as well. Some of them seem out of order. But for the most part, I am learning a lot.

Do you guys have any suggestions for some good learning resources that may have helped you? I am nearing the end of completion of many of these courses, but I do not feel confident that I am going to be as useful as my company needs me to be by the time that I'm finished. I would like to learn more.

As an example, on the pretest, I cannot figure out why the answer I have selected is incorrect. Any suggestions?

How is this incorrect.jpg

14 REPLIES 14
Message 2 of 15
s.borello
in reply to: austin.garst

Spaces are different from analytical spaces I believe... perhaps that's why the answer is incorrect.  Someone else will need to shine some light on the specifics, I don't use analytical spaces. 

Message 3 of 15
austin.garst
in reply to: s.borello