Am I understanding this correctly?
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Report
I'm adding a second member to my revit team, previously it's only been myself. This particular project required the revit model to be hosted as a cloud model for coordination purposes. The project is partially complete at this point, and I only need to second person to be able to access it for a couple months. Even though we're already giving autodesk tens of thousands of dollars a year for ACC and AEC collection, we need to pay additional in order to have 2 people work on the same cloud share model. When I go to convert the cloud model to a workshare cloud model, it warns me "Users who don't have a subscription for Autodesk BIM Collaborate Pro cannot work on the model" and it also says "A workshared cloud model cannot revert to a non-workshared cloud model"
So does this mean, that if I convert, I need to continue to pay for a BIM collaborate Pro license for myself in order to continue to access my model, even though I no longer need the BIM Collaborate Pro features? Otherwise I'll get locked out of my model?