Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Window Schedule Parameter issues

11 REPLIES 11
SOLVED
Message 1 of 12
robinG3P9Q
642 Views, 11 Replies

Window Schedule Parameter issues

So this hopefully might be a simple question, but I'm new to scheduling/parameters in Revit, so any help is much appreciated.

To simplify this example, I have two different window types from two separate manufacturers. One of the the window manufacturers, let's call it A, includes a parameter in the window family type called "cladding material". The other window manufacturer, B, does not include a parameter called "cladding material". Now what we want to do is have one parameter column in the window schedule that specifies the material for the window cladding for all windows in the project, from both manufacturer A and B. However, right now the "cladding material" column in our window schedule only lists the material for windows made from manufacturer A, while windows from manufacturer B display as empty. What is the best way to get it so that we can just have one column in our schedule that displays the cladding material for all windows from any manufacturers, A and B, and any future C or D, etc.? Does my question make sense? Please let me know what to do, and let me know if you need any more information to answer my question. Thank you very much!

11 REPLIES 11
Message 2 of 12
PhilvK
in reply to: robinG3P9Q

Have you tried making the same parameter available in the family for 'B'

Message 3 of 12
robinG3P9Q
in reply to: PhilvK

I think we tried but failed to do this. What is the correct way to do so? Thank you!

Message 4 of 12
RDAOU

@robinG3P9Q