Message 1 of 2
Switch from collaborative file back to local
Not applicable
11-12-2019
04:24 PM
- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Report
I am working with a group of other students on a project, we explored using the collaborative feature but quickly learned we would not be able to use it as intended since our laptops are not connected by the same server. When I send them the file link they are unable to edit it at all, so we want to go back to a normal, localized file that we can take turns editing, but I cannot figure out how to do that. I have also tried creating a new file and linking the other Revit file, but when I do this we lose all of our floor/ceiling plan views and a few other things get messed up.