Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Stretch an object

8 REPLIES 8
SOLVED
Message 1 of 9
Anonymous
2919 Views, 8 Replies

Stretch an object

I am a beginner. Is there a way to stretch a complicated extrusion object which has void cut-outs? I would like Revit to stretch it as a whole, all distance relationships retained. In AutoCAD I would make a block and change X or Y scale in the properties.

8 REPLIES 8
Message 2 of 9
alan_eu
in reply to: Anonymous

Hi @Anonymous 

It´s not exactly a fast task, but should turns easy when you know how to do this.

Start simples:

1. Go to Architecture/component/model a component;

p2HD5Ji

Make a cube using the extrusion tool;

Use dimension tool (DI) on the cube length

Click on this dimension and, and create a label 

1kgHYiT

So, repeated for every dimension you want to change. 

You also can do this for some dimension type you simply don´t want to change when increasing the Lenght for e.g.

AQcMUZg

Alan Araújo EESignature
Bee1ColabInstagram Alan Araújo RevitBee1ColabGrupo Whatsapp

Usuários do Autodesk Community:
  • Se a resposta resolveu o seu problema, clique em Aceitar como Solução! isso ajuda os outros usuários a encontrar rapidamente uma resposta e Curta se gostou 🙂
  • Manda um alô nas minhas redes sociais com +600 vídeos de de Revit/BIM, Templates e conteúdos semanais! Gratuitos! 🙂
Message 3 of 9
martijn_pater

You can use planting category workaround to get scalable objects, however for more complex multidirectional scalability you'd have to create an Adaptive Component family for that so you can use normalised points etc. Or is it just to adjust parametrically like adjusting length/width and have some geometry follow that? Guess I might be overcomplicating it, share some more details...

Message 4 of 9