Revit Architecture Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit Architecture Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit Architecture topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

REVIT FILE REVERT TO PREVIOUS SAVED VERSIONS.

7 REPLIES 7
Message 1 of 8
Anonymous
3554 Views, 7 Replies

REVIT FILE REVERT TO PREVIOUS SAVED VERSIONS.

I am an Architectural Student and I'm currently experiencing a problem with my Revit file. My Revit file was basically reverted back a days work even tho I saved it and reopen it on different computers.

Situation happened as below,

On Sunday 12/05 I saved my Revit file at 12am on my hard-disk while working on my personal laptop. On Monday 13/05 I saved my Revit file at 1:44am on my hard-disk while working on a desktop in work. The same day in the morning at 9am I had it open to print some drawings on a desktop in college. Note that everything seemed fine at this point, I was able to print and looked at my drawings the way it was saved. Yesterday, Wednesday 15/05 I had my Revit file opened on my personal laptop and was shocked to find that none of my sundays work was in the file, it presents as last saved at Sunday 12am, I have more than 13hours of work done on the project on Sunday and I'm sure I have saved it multiple times. I had the properties of the file opened and the date modified on presents to be different on the general and details tab. I hope that someone can help me on this matter.

Capture.JPGGeneral Details.JPG

7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8
L.Maas
in reply to: Anonymous

Revit does not revert back to older versions. It has to be something else like:

-You copied an older file over your newer one.

-Your newer file is in a different location (e.g folder, computer).
-A backup/restore action has overwritten the newer one.

-Forgotten to save your file.

Louis

EESignature

Please mention Revit version, especially when uploading Revit files.

Message 3 of 8
landmark24homes