- Mark as New
- Bookmark
- Subscribe
- Mute
- Subscribe to RSS Feed
- Permalink
- Report
I am very confused about what is going on with my design options. The project I am working on is an apartment building (3 different buildings actually). I have all 3 buildings as one model, since they are very similar except for a few small changes, so instead of modeling the building 3 different times, and making design changes to all 3 models I have them set up in one model with 3 design options. Everything within the model is part of a design option. I have gotten to a point that I want to split this into 3 different models. I have all my main plans set to "Automatic" within the design options so when I "Accept Primary" my hope was that these views would not be deleted. But when I accept the primary option all views that are set as "Automatic" are being deleted, and I do not have an option to uncheck them. Whereas the views that are associated with another design option I can uncheck and not delete. What am I doing wrong here?
Thanks in advance!
Solved! Go to Solution.