Revit API Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Revit API Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Revit API topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Entitlement API - Invalid JSON from Entitlement Request

11 REPLIES 11
SOLVED
Message 1 of 12
danny-carmen
1624 Views, 11 Replies

Entitlement API - Invalid JSON from Entitlement Request

Hey everyone,

I am a first time plugin developer in the final stages of submitting my plugin to the Store. Currently the issue is that neither I, nor the tester at Autodesk, are getting a valid response from the entitlement server upon request. I have looked into the error, and I am not sure what is going wrong. It looks like there is an error when I try to access the webservices/checkentitlement, it doesn't seem to be finding that URL. I have attached a screenshot of what shows when I examine the response when debugging. The ResponseUri is "https://apps.autodesk.com/Error/ServerError?aspxerrorpath=/webservices/checkentitlement%22". As I am very new to all of this, I basically just copied over the code from the Autodesk Entitlement document and changed the relevant areas. I am using the RestSharp library as Autodesk suggests. The error actually occurs at the "EntitlementResponse entitlementResponse = deserial.Deserialize<EntitlementResponse>(response);" line, when I try to deserialize the response from Autodesk.

My relevant code is below and I have also attached images of the error that I get when opening the plugin and the results when I examine the response during debugging in Visual Studio.

public const string _baseApiUrl = @"https://apps.autodesk.com/";
        public const string _appId = @"<my plugin id here, I have checked this multiple time, I don't think this is the issue>";

private bool CheckEntitlement(string appId, string userId)
        {

var client = new RestClient();
            client.BaseUrl = new System.Uri(_baseApiUrl);

// Set resource/end point