Community
ReCap Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s ReCap Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular ReCap topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Deliverable to Client

5 REPLIES 5
SOLVED
Message 1 of 6
Anonymous
855 Views, 5 Replies

Deliverable to Client

My name Is John and I am a land surveyor with a Leica HD scanner.  I am processing an e57 file in recap in order to create an RCP file for our client.  The process went okay until the client copied the file over and now it won't open on his computer or mine.  Please help me with what is the proper procedure to delivery a rcp file that works.

regards,

John Pelletier

land Surveyor

226-344-5411

Labels (3)
5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6
ryan.frenz
in reply to: Anonymous

Hi John,

This is probably better suited for our User Forum (http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/recap-general-discussion/bd-p/451).

To move a project to another machine, you'll need to be sure to copy not just the RCP file, but also it's Support folder (named <Project Name> Support in the same folder).

If you're doing that, and still having problems, we'll need to know more about the error - is there a message, etc?

-Ryan

Message 3 of 6
TBodor1
in reply to: ryan.frenz

Can you just copy and paste and RCP file from windows explorer now? If so that would be great!!

The preferred process used to be you had to open ReCAP and do a save as where you wanted the file if it was to remain in an RCP file format. The reason was it copied over all the support files necessary. They would always say don't do a standard copy and paste as it may not copy all the necessary files or it could cause a failure and it wasn't the supported way of copying and RCP file format. I don't recall anyone from the ReCAP team saying anything different yet. An RCS file format always worked fine with a copy and paste.

Message 4 of 6
Patrick_Aps_9121
in reply to: TBodor1