Previous Version Support
Welcome to Autodesk’s Previous Version Support Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore Previous Version Support topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

why cant i activate my auto-cad 2008

13 REPLIES 13
SOLVED
Message 1 of 14
Anonymous
4205 Views, 13 Replies

why cant i activate my auto-cad 2008

hello i have been using auto-cad 2008 for 12 years and have no reason to change or update my software. My hard drive failed and i installed my 2008 version on a new hard drive in the same computer. I need help activating my software that i own. thank you 

Tags (1)
13 REPLIES 13
Message 2 of 14
natasha.l
in reply to: Anonymous

Hello @Anonymous, 

I understand that you are using a unsupported version of Autodesk software. 

Autodesk does not offer product activation or installation support for products that are not on the eligible previous version list for subscriptions and maintenance plans. Users should store activation information if they need access to it in the future. Unsupported versions, can no longer receive a new activation code to reactivate that version for any device.

Please "Accept Solution" if a reply or replies have helped resolve the issue or answered your question, to help others in the community.

Message 3 of 14
pendean

Autodesk ended automatic reauthorizing of 2010 and older software as of August 31 2019, read all about it here https://knowledge.autodesk.com/support/autocad/learn-explore/caas/simplecontent/content/previous-ver... Sorry, you missed the deadline.

If you find Autodesk software subscriptions too expensive, there are many other CAD packages out there with no subscription options (initial cost may still be comparably high) that you can go get and use.

HTH

Message 4 of 14
Anonymous
in reply to: natasha.l

It sounds like you, the manufacturer of this product lied to me the
consumer when i bought the product. I was sold a software with the