Community
Navisworks Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Navisworks Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Navisworks topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Forensic Analysis of BIM

9 REPLIES 9
SOLVED
Message 1 of 10
liam_forry
487 Views, 9 Replies

Forensic Analysis of BIM

Hi, I work in construction claims and a lot of claims we get involved with involve recovery of additional time and costs associated with design changes and design errors. These issues more often than not result in the BIM production being delayed. My question is does Navisworks have data within it that logs when BIM coordinators /engineers are working within the models and what areas of the model were being worked on? 

Any insights on what type of data is logged within the BIM would be most appreciated.

Regards,

Liam

9 REPLIES 9
Message 2 of 10

Hello,

Thanks for posting to the forums.

No tracking or logged data in the manner described in done in Navisworks. 

Regards

Brett Parker
Navisworks Product Manager
Message 3 of 10

Hi Bret,

Thank you for your reply. You mention that "No tracking or logged data in the manner described in done in Navisworks.".

Please could you advise if there is any other form of tracking data that we could use within Navisworks?

Regards,

Liam

Message 4 of 10

Nothing that is accessible by a user. Some crash reports and other data is collected but nothing as described is accessible by a user or admin.

Regards

Brett Parker
Message 5 of 10

Thanks Bret, I really appreciate your replies. 

However, based on the amount of technology in BIM I am surprised that user data is not collected. Is the information not readily available because of GDPR /data protection, or is it simply that Navis works does not collect the data?