Community
Maya LT Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Maya LT Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Maya LT topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Some MayaLT features not functionning

2 REPLIES 2
SOLVED
Message 1 of 3
pior_o
577 Views, 2 Replies

Some MayaLT features not functionning

Hello AD team.

I am currently evaluating MayaLT to see if it would fit my needs.

(To give you a bit of a background : I used to work as a 3D modeler and concept artist in the game industry. Therefore my previous experience with Maya has always been with licenses provided by my workplaces - I actually learned Maya on the job. I am now considering the field of user created conted for games as an individual, and MayaLT seems to be perfect for that. I also already own a personal license of Mudbox 2012). 

However I am running into an issue, which I believe is an installation or an environmental problem. Basically, some features that are at the core of the MayaLT user experience seem to be missing on my install (which includes SP1. Initially downloaded and installed on June 25th and re-installed twice since). The missing features are :

- The shelf editor, not showing up after clicking "Shelf editor..." right under shelf tabs ;

- Sending menu items to an existing or custom shelf using ctrl-shift-click is not functionning ;

- Saving files (either to arbitrary location or to a project folder) is not functionning ;

- Exporting files to OBJ or FBX is not functionning either.

- Also surprisingly, I didn't notice a "Custom" shelf being present. However I am not sure if this is an issue or a design choice specific to MayaLT.