Community
Maya Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Maya Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Maya topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

XGen Guide Turn into curves after rebuild.

9 REPLIES 9
SOLVED
Message 1 of 10
Anonymous
4465 Views, 9 Replies

XGen Guide Turn into curves after rebuild.

Hi,

I just started learning how to use XGen. I've been having a problem where the hair guide turns into curves whenever I rebuild it and a warning kept appearing.Forum.jpg

Forum 2.jpg

Note: This only happen to the second collection I create.

Thank you guys in advance for any of your help!

Tags (1)
9 REPLIES 9
Message 2 of 10
mspeer
in reply to: Anonymous

Hi!

I don't have any problems here with Maya 2018.4 and Maya 2020.

Also i am not sure if i understand this correct, please upload a scene-file and a video showing detailed your actions.

Message 3 of 10
Anonymous
in reply to: mspeer

Something went wrong with mt previous file so I'll use a sphere and a disc as example. But this time it crashes the moment I place a guide. I'm sure I'm doing something wrong here.

Message 4 of 10
mspeer

Hi!

Sorry, i can't reproduce this here.

What i recommend

1. Delete all XGen date from your project folder, if you don't need it anymore.

2. Update your Maya.

Message 5 of 10
Abdulla-Qaladzay

Hi 👋😊 @Anonymous 

if we don't need the utilities anymore we have to turn them off

watch the video attachment "gudeToCuerveProblem_01.mp4"

🤍

Message 6 of 10
Anonymous
in reply to: Abdulla-Qaladzay

Thank you so much, this actually helps but in a different way 😂. There is no utilities at all but it still convert to curves. It fixed after I turn on the "Curves to Guides" utilities. It still help helps a lot. Thank you so much.

Edited: After restarting Maya, turns out it doesn't always fix it. It still convert to curves even after turning on the