Community
Maya Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Maya Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Maya topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Titan RTX vs Quadro RTX 5000 for Maya viewport / rendering

17 REPLIES 17
Message 1 of 18
Anonymous
3756 Views, 17 Replies

Titan RTX vs Quadro RTX 5000 for Maya viewport / rendering

Hi,

Does the Titan RTX have the same enhanced drivers for the Maya viewport as would be found in the RTX Quadro cards?

Is there any benefit to having a RTX Quadro 5000 vs a Titan RTX.  I'm doing Maya animation, May Rendering in Arnold and Octane.  I will also use Daz Studio.

From what I've read it seems as if Maya rendering in Quadro will provide similar speeds as rendering in a general RTX card, but it's the viewport response where there's a speedup when using the enhanced drivers.  Not sure how true this is but wanted to get your thoughts.

I'm a noob so no flames please 🙂

Thx

Hollaback

17 REPLIES 17
Message 2 of 18
mspeer
in reply to: Anonymous

Hi!

Drivers for pro cards like NVIDIA Quadro - series are optimized for pro applications like Maya, so you can expect better overall speed/performance, feature support and stability.

Message 3 of 18
Anonymous
in reply to: mspeer

Appreciate the reply mspeer!

I heard the previous generation of Titan cards did receive the enhanced (i.e., Quadro-like) version of the drivers which made the viewport experience faster than a normal GTX  card.  I'm wondering if this version of the Titan RTX also received the same driver enhancements as well

@mspeer wrote:

Hi!

Drivers for pro cards like NVIDIA Quadro - series are optimized for pro applications like Maya, so you can expect better overall speed/performance, feature support and stability.

Message 4 of 18
mspeer

Hi!