Announcements
Due to scheduled maintenance, the Autodesk Community will be inaccessible from 10:00PM PDT on Oct 16th for approximately 1 hour. We appreciate your patience during this time.
Community
Maya Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Maya Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Maya topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Get Textures onto Models

1 REPLY 1
Message 1 of 2
Anonymous
321 Views, 1 Reply

Get Textures onto Models

Hey there, Maya-Noob here,

i recently purchased a few Models/Assets online. I want to use these Models in Unity3D.

All the models i've got are saved as Maya ASCII Files (.ma) and sometimes there are also some textures as .psd files.

When i open up a model in Maya, the Textures doesn't seem to appear and it looks really really weird. When i put this Models into Unity they look about the same. What do i need to make it look like it should?

Like i said, i'm a complete Noob in Maya and i don't know whether or not I should learn to use this tool. Since i am a programmer i assume i just need to work with these Models and don't create them. 

Picture of how it looks like:

Tree.png

1 REPLY 1
Message 2 of 2
Anonymous
in reply to: Anonymous

Hey