Community
Maya Animation and Rigging
Welcome to Autodesk’s Maya Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Maya animation topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Errors on FBX export

4 REPLIES 4
SOLVED
Message 1 of 5
Anonymous
24710 Views, 4 Replies

Errors on FBX export

Hey Everyone!

I am using Maya 2016 on a Mac and I am brand new to the environment. I was using Blender for a very a while but bit the bullet when I needed to start to animate faces, yikes!

So I have my first model rigged and animated but I am having all sorts of problems. When I export the model as an FBX (for use in FaceFX) it throws four warnings:

Warning1:

The plug-in has found the following skin definition problems :
Unable to find the bind pose for : / Group / Main / DeformationSystem / Root_M / Hip_R. Use the DAG node current transform.
Unable to find the bind pose for : / Group / Geometry / polySurface198. Use the DAG node current transform.
Unable to find the bind pose for : / Group / Geometry. Use the DAG node current transform.
Unable to find the bind pose for : / Group / Main / MotionSystem / FKSystem / FKParentConstraintToChest_M / FKOffsetNeck_ ... d_M / eyebrowControls_grp / L_eyebrow_control02_grp / L_eyebrow_control02 / L_eyebrow_02. No bind poses in the hierarchy containing the object will be exported.

Warning2:

The plug-in has changed some animation curves tangents type to User to ensure interoperability. This mode change will not affect the animation curves' values.

Then a long list of all my lip and eyebrow bones

Warning 3:

1763 attributes had complex animation. Complex animation was exported as baked curves. (442513 evaluations done)

Warning 4:

This scene contains at least one transform node with multiple shape nodes. The plug-in will export only one of the shape nodes.
The name(s) of transform node(s):