Community
Maya Animation and Rigging
Welcome to Autodesk’s Maya Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Maya animation topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Connection Editor not working - windows 10,2Gb VRAM 3.9ghz

3 REPLIES 3
Message 1 of 4
Anonymous
331 Views, 3 Replies

Connection Editor not working - windows 10,2Gb VRAM 3.9ghz

I am a student who with completely zeroknowledge in MAYA,following youtuber where they clicked on without understanding the function and control in maya..... hope anyone can help me with this 

I select the Output and try to connect with the input one with bending, so before i click on the input, the "curvature" is not highlighted seems like it cannot be connected, and i click on it, yes it was not connected, why i cant connect my Bend Output(Attribute i custom added) to "curvature" input in bend function

I select the Output and try to connect with the Output one with bending, so before i click on the output, the "curvature" is not highlighted seems like it cannot be connected, and i click on it, yes it was not connected, why i cant connect my Bend Output(Attribute i custom added) to "curvature" input in bend functionI select the Output and try to connect with the Output one with bending, so before i click on the output, the "curvature" is not highlighted seems like it cannot be connected, and i click on it, yes it was not connected, why i cant connect my Bend Output(Attribute i custom added) to "curvature" input in bend function

3 REPLIES 3
Message 2 of 4
hamsterHamster
in reply to: Anonymous

Judging from your screenshot, it seems you HAVE connected those. You start with Output side and select the attribute - the right Inputs side reacts on this by higlighting/grayingout inputs, depending on what you have selected, e.g. you can't connect Output.translateX to Input.translate, yet you can connect it with bend1.curvature 

,,,_°(O__O)°_,,,