Community
Inventor Programming - iLogic, Macros, AddIns & Apprentice
Inventor iLogic, Macros, AddIns & Apprentice Forum. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics related to programming, creating add-ins, macros, working with the API or creating iLogic tools.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

vb.net Message box with scrollbars

1 REPLY 1
SOLVED
Message 1 of 2
snappyjazz
1727 Views, 1 Reply

vb.net Message box with scrollbars

Hello. Newbie here. Using Inventor Pro 2019 with Visual Studio 2017. My script reads the content center child node levels and puts them in a LONG string; which is printed to a message box. Unfortunately because of the length of the string and no scroll bars, I can't see the bottom of the list. So I would like to pass the string to a secondary form that has a text box with scroll bars. I do not have enough experience with .net to get code snippets from the internet to work.  Do you know how to do this?

Module code:

Imports System
Imports System.Type
Imports System.Activator
Imports System.Runtime.InteropServices
Imports Inventor

Module Module1

Sub Main()

Dim invApp As Inventor.Application = System.Runtime.InteropServices.Marshal.GetActiveObject("Inventor.Application")
        Dim invDoc As Inventor.Document = invApp.ActiveDocument

'this gets all of the child nodes in the content center and puts them in a string list
        For Each Node1 As ContentTreeViewNode In TopNode.ChildNodes
            StrCCList &= Node1.DisplayName & vbNewLine

For Each Node2 As ContentTreeViewNode In TopNode.ChildNodes.Item(Node1.DisplayName).ChildNodes
                StrCCList &= "   " & "   " & Node2.DisplayName & vbNewLine

For Each Node3 As ContentTreeViewNode In TopNode.ChildNodes.Item(Node1.DisplayName).ChildNodes.Item(Node2.DisplayName).ChildNodes
                    StrCCList &= "   " & "   " & "   " & "   " & Node3.DisplayName & vbNewLine