Community
Inventor Programming - iLogic, Macros, AddIns & Apprentice
Inventor iLogic, Macros, AddIns & Apprentice Forum. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics related to programming, creating add-ins, macros, working with the API or creating iLogic tools.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Inventor will only pull in the first element of an item when using API.

10 REPLIES 10
SOLVED
Message 1 of 11
jack.biggs
541 Views, 10 Replies

Inventor will only pull in the first element of an item when using API.

First of all I want to say any help is appreciated, I am new to the Autodesk ecosystem and trying to fix someone elses work which is never an easy task in itself.

The company I work for has previously developed a program that allows the designers to quickly search and select parts and then allows them to drop it straight into an assembly on Inventor. However the program has stopped allowing parts will multiple elements to it to be added. The program will only add the first element in the part to Inventor.

I believe the code below is responsible for pulling in the part.

PopUpDialogue.UpdateProgress(10, "Trying to retreive " + sFileName[0]);
                    VDF.Vault.Currency.Connections.Connection m_conn;
                    m_conn = new VDF.Vault.Currency.Connections.Connection(mVault, s, "", "Vault", VDF.Vault.Currency.Connections.Connection.AnonymousUserId, "se-vault01", VDF.Vault.Currency.Connections.AuthenticationFlags.Standard);
                    VDF.Vault.Currency.Entities.FileIteration fileIte;

/*Progress 60%*/
                    PopUpDialogue.UpdateProgress(10, "Downloading " + sFileName[0]);
                    fileIte = new VDF.Vault.Currency.Entities.FileIteration(m_conn, acwFile[0]);

VDF.Vault.Settings.AcquireFilesSettings mSettings = new VDF.Vault.Settings.AcquireFilesSettings(m_conn);
                    // try
                    // {