Community
Inventor Programming - iLogic, Macros, AddIns & Apprentice
Inventor iLogic, Macros, AddIns & Apprentice Forum. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics related to programming, creating add-ins, macros, working with the API or creating iLogic tools.
cancel
Showing results forย 
Showย ย onlyย  | Search instead forย 
Did you mean:ย 

Inventor not recognizing my Add-in

0 REPLIES 0
Message 1 of 1
els_ram
72 Views, 0 Replies

Inventor not recognizing my Add-in

Hi everyone, I'm very new to Inventor as a whole but I was trying to make an Add-In of my own. Right now I'm just interested in making Inventor recognize my Add-in, I've been following certain tutorials but may have been doing something wrong because I couldn't make a single one of them work.  I'm using C# with .NET 8. and Inventor 2025.

My first attempt was with Inventor's template, and my second attempt was with class Library WPF template from VS. Settings for my attempts included:

1. Changing debug profile and making it so it would open: C:\Program Files\Autodesk\Inventor 2025\Bin\Inventor.exe

2. Checking out that my dotnet version was compatible with Inventor 2025 

3. Supported software version greater than: Now, here I had some doubts because some tutorials and the template say it should be "29.." and others say that it should be "28..", I tried both on different attempts. 

<SupportedSoftwareVersionGreaterThan>28..</SupportedSoftwareVersionGreaterThan>

4. Generating my GUID, this wasn't in my template attempt because it already had one. 

5. Inventor Interop reference configuration:

<ItemGroup>
<Reference Include="Autodesk.Inventor.Interop">
<HintPath>..\..\..\..\..\Program Files\Autodesk\Inventor 2025\Bin\Autodesk.Inventor.Interop.dll</HintPath>
<EmbedInteropTypes>False</EmbedInteropTypes>
<Private>True</Private>
</Reference>
</ItemGroup>