Community
Inventor Programming - iLogic, Macros, AddIns & Apprentice
Inventor iLogic, Macros, AddIns & Apprentice Forum. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics related to programming, creating add-ins, macros, working with the API or creating iLogic tools.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Changing Model States Based on Linked Parameter in iBox

3 REPLIES 3
Message 1 of 4
jamesVM3XN
105 Views, 3 Replies

Changing Model States Based on Linked Parameter in iBox

Evening All,

Go easy on me as I am very new to using iLogic. We currently use an Inventor Bolt on called Woodwoork For Inventor. It has a function in it called an iBox where an existing assembly is copied and resized based on a skeleton body in your assembly. Part of the process is also to uniquely name each part. I have created a framework which has a number of features that supress and un supress as required based on an ipt parameter. This parameter is linked to the iam and I have successfully written an ilogic code that checks the value of this parameter and changes the suppression of the parts within it. However because the names change this ilogic falls over quite quickly. What I am trying to achieve is an ilogic code that can be written into the parent iam file (which is then copied and renamed in in the ibox insertion process) and when the process is complete the child iam (which is the newly created one) will still be capable of running without error. I have created two model states that I want to be able to swap between but I do not have the knowledge to figure out how to ensure the relevant information is pulled to the newly created ilogic code

Any help would be greatly appreciated 

This is what I am currently using to swap between state in the parent iam (the one that is then copied)

If Depth <= 250.001 Then
	ThisDoc.ActiveModelState = "Under 250mm"

ElseIf Depth <= 600 Then
	ThisDoc.ActiveModelState = "Over 250mm"