Community
Inventor Programming - iLogic, Macros, AddIns & Apprentice
Inventor iLogic, Macros, AddIns & Apprentice Forum. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics related to programming, creating add-ins, macros, working with the API or creating iLogic tools.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Automation using VBA

8 REPLIES 8
SOLVED
Message 1 of 9
prashanth_s1997
831 Views, 8 Replies

Automation using VBA

Hello Everyone,

I'm new to using Inventor and VBA, and I'm wondering if it's possible to automate the following tasks in Inventor using VBA. If so, could someone please provide guidance on the necessary steps?

Task 1: I need to insert a welding sticker into 50 Inventor drawing files to indicate welding procedures.

Task 2: I need to remove the old welding procedure sticker from 50 Inventor drawing files.

Task 3: I need to update the project name and date in the title block of 50 Inventor drawing files.

Currently, I'm manually opening each drawing to perform these tasks, and it would be incredibly helpful if someone could point me in the right direction for automation.

Labels (2)
8 REPLIES 8
Message 2 of 9
romu51
in reply to: prashanth_s1997

For task 1, search for create and insert a sketch symbol

For Task 2, you will need the name of the sketch symbol if it was used or maybe search for text box and delete. 

i can help with task 3!

iProperties.Value("Project", "Project") = "Your Project"
iProperties.Value("Project", "Creation Date") = Now

InventorVb.DocumentUpdate()

Message 3 of 9