Community
Inventor Programming - iLogic, Macros, AddIns & Apprentice
Inventor iLogic, Macros, AddIns & Apprentice Forum. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics related to programming, creating add-ins, macros, working with the API or creating iLogic tools.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

assembly physical properties to clipboard

7 REPLIES 7
SOLVED
Message 1 of 8
joel_wennerstrand
416 Views, 7 Replies

assembly physical properties to clipboard

Hi,

I am a total beginner of iLogic with no previous programming experience. But feel so excited when I discovered this in Inventor. 

What I am trying to achieve is to have the physical properties updated and copied to clipboard as soon as the properties change. It could be that I move a component in an assembly that effects the center of gravity and the inertia properties.  

Can someone help me with the code for this?

BR
Joel

Labels (3)
7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8

You've picked a very difficult task to learn coding.

I can't find the command of the "Clipboard" button.

Message 3 of 8