Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What software to use?

10 REPLIES 10
Message 1 of 11
Anonymous
526 Views, 10 Replies

What software to use?

hi there 

im not sure what software to use, im looking at doing a roller coaster track design/steel structures/and chassis etc, what would be the best software to use?

kind regards

Russell

10 REPLIES 10
Message 2 of 11
JDMather
in reply to: Anonymous

Autodesk Inventor Professional 2018.2

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2019 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional

Message 3 of 11
Anonymous
in reply to: JDMather

hi jdmather

thank you for the reply, as im quite new to autocad where would i start in designing a coaster track?

kind regards 

russell

Message 4 of 11
JDMather

@Anonymous wrote:

... quite new to autocad ....

AutoCAD?

What is this AutoCAD that you speak of?

Is that a tool that was used in last century for design?

I don't think you can do anything like this in AutoCAD?

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Autodesk Inventor 2019 Certified Professional
Autodesk AutoCAD 2013 Certified Professional
Certified SolidWorks Professional

Message 5 of 11
Anonymous

hi jdmather

lol i meant im new to the autodesk software,

so i think im jumping in at the deep end, trying to design a roller-coaster track,

thanks

russell

Message 6 of 11
Anonymous

hi  jamather

this is something like im trying to model 

https://youtu.be/PGRgXWsL-_Y

could i do this in inventor?

thanks

russell

Message 7 of 11
johnsonshiue