Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

View Label Text Height update

8 REPLIES 8
Message 1 of 9
anandaraj.ganesanGP4H9
577 Views, 8 Replies

View Label Text Height update

Hello Everyone,

I'm doing a repetitive task that is to change the view label text height from value x.xxxin to 0.188 in. Tentatively I have to edit 4 or 5 view labels per sheet to modify the text height (one .idw may contain multiple sheets). I'm doing this task by editing the view label and changing the height one by one in a text editor. Can anyone suggest to me a ilogic code that can help me? I would appreciate 

Labels (1)
8 REPLIES 8
Message 3 of 9

Thank you for your reply @Gabriel_Watson,

It is hard for me to formulate a workable code since I'm new to programming and macro.

I would need a code that can modify the available text height alone in the selected view label. All your reference links are for new properties added to the view labels and other related things. 

(E.g. The existing available text in the view label is "FRONT VIEW" with a text height of 0.197. I need to change the text height from 0.197 to 0.188).

Message 4 of 9

@anandaraj.ganesanGP4H9  Try this..

This will set the view label of each view on each sheet to "Front View" and make the font height .187"

oFSize = 0.47498 'font size in cm
oNewLabel = "<StyleOverride FontSize='" & oFSize & "'>FRONT VIEW </StyleOverride>"

Dim oSheets As Sheets
Dim oSheet As Sheet
Dim oViews As DrawingViews
Dim oView As DrawingView

oSheets = ThisDoc.Document.Sheets

For Each oSheet In oSheets
	oViews = oSheet.DrawingViews
    	For Each oView In oViews
    		oView.Label.FormattedText = oNewLabel
    	Next
Next

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Inventor 2023 - Dell Precision 5570