Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Upgrading to 2013 help.

7 REPLIES 7
SOLVED
Message 1 of 8
RobJV
370 Views, 7 Replies

Upgrading to 2013 help.

Hi,

I have been using Inventor for almost 10 years and usually upgrade right aways or wait until SP1.  I am on 2011 and never bothered upgrading to 2012.  I finally have some time to upgrade and will be installing 2013.  The only thing holding me back is all the complaints I have seen about colours and materials going awry.  Is this a valid reason not to upgrade?  Is the material editor that bad and is there a smooth way to upgrade and avoid all the colour issues?

Thanks,

Rob

7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8
jletcher
in reply to: RobJV

Don't do it......................

Smiley Wink

Message 3 of 8
mflayler

Here is the most information on Material and Appearances that I have seen...

Did you find this reply helpful ? If so please use the Accept as Solution or Kudos button below.

Mark Flayler - Engagement Engineer

IMAGINiT Manufacturing Solutions Blog: https://resources.imaginit.com/manufacturing-solutions-blog

Message 4 of 8
Anonymous

I would wait for SP1 to be released.  I figure the new material and appearances is a lot like the ribbon interface, you might as well get on with it because it's not going to go away.Inventor 2012 (2013 pending)

Regards,

John

Dell Precision T3500
Windows 7 64-bit
6GB RAM
dual NVidia Quadro 2000
Driver 8.17.12.9688

Message 5 of 8
RobJV
in reply to: Anonymous

I see that upgrade 2 is released - does that alleviate the issues that most people are seeing?

Message 6 of 8
RobJV
in reply to: mflayler

Thanks Mark - I will print out and read through before upgrading.

Rob

Message 7 of 8
karthur1