Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

T&P insert flange and gasket together as coupling

4 REPLIES 4
SOLVED
Message 1 of 5
ppolcynBNVFN
333 Views, 4 Replies

T&P insert flange and gasket together as coupling

I am new to T+P and I am wondering if there is a way I can have a set of flanges and a gasket between inserted into my pipe run automatically at a node as a coupling. In the pictures below you can see the that our piping system invlove lots of breaks with flanges and gaskets and it would be convenient if I could just place a node in my route and it would auto-populate with the flanges and gaskets (and bolts and nuts would be great too).

4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5
CGBenner
in reply to: ppolcynBNVFN

@ppolcynBNVFN 

Hello and welcome to the party!  (tube and pipe is a party, right?)

To answer your question, yes.  You accomplish this by first setting up your Tube & Pipe style to be a Flanged style, by checking the box (see image below).  Then make certain you have defined a flange and gasket for the style.  That's the hard part.  The easy part is, anywhere that you want a flanged break like you've shown, simply place a gasket.  T&P should automatically place both flanges on either side (second posted image).  The only thing that might prevent this would be trying to place it too close to another fitting, which would make it violate one of the style rules.  Once you have it placed, you can edit the sketch dimension on the gasket for a more precise location.

CGBenner_0-1669049181746.png

CGBenner_1-1669049222988.png

Chris Benner
Industry Community Manager – Design & Manufacturing

If a response answers your question, please use  ACCEPT SOLUTION  to assist other users later.

Also be generous with Likes!  Thank you and enjoy!

Become an Autodesk Fusion Insider