Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

planes and sketches

8 REPLIES 8
SOLVED
Message 1 of 9
Anonymous
479 Views, 8 Replies

planes and sketches

I've been using inventor oh for about 2 years give or take now and I'm currently using 2018, but why does inventor insist on turning on planes and sketches every time you open up a large assembly or any assembly, and model? I find this most perplexing as it can take me an hour to turn them all off. Now I know there is a way to turn them all off but that has it down falls too as when you go into another section of the assembly and come back out THEY ALL TURN ON it's like they multiply!! Couldn't we just have models, assemblies open up with these off all the time and we turn on what we want? I know they are off when I save the model and or assembly as I've spent a ton of time going through the model day in and day out turning them off just to have them come back and HAUNT me.

Tags (2)
8 REPLIES 8
Message 2 of 9
Cadmanto
in reply to: Anonymous

This topic has a couple of opinions.  Some just like to turn the visibility off.  I personally like to just use the out of the box hotkeys shown below.

I am so used to these hot keys they come naturae and they turn off EVERYTHING.

planes.jpgplanes1.jpg

check.PNGIf this solved your issue please mark this posting "Accept as Solution".

Or if you like something that was said and it was helpful, Kudoskudos.PNG are appreciated. Thanks!!!! Smiley Very Happy

New EE Logo.PNG

Inventor.PNG     vault.PNG

Best Regards,
Scott McFadden
(Colossians 3:23-25)

Message 3 of 9
Anonymous
in reply to: Cadmanto