Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

iLogic Stair Driven by Requirement Conditions and Parameters

7 REPLIES 7
SOLVED
Message 1 of 8
Anonymous
1531 Views, 7 Replies

iLogic Stair Driven by Requirement Conditions and Parameters

So I'm trying to create a stairway in Inventor such that when I put in the height and length of the stairs, it will spit one out. The problem I'm having arises when I try to put in the stair requirements. I am constrained by the condition 23.5" < g+2r < 26" where g is the horizontal distance between the front edge of each step and h is the vertical distance between each step.

Any idea how I can work this condition into the iLogic and/or Parameters? I'm new to iLogic and still trying to figure things out, but so far I haven't really been able to find anything that helps me much with this specific constraint.

Thanks,

-Luke

kelly.young has edited your subject line for clarity: iLogic

7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8
Curtis_Waguespack
in reply to: Anonymous

Hi luke.nealon,

Welcome to the forum.

Sound interesting. Can you attach an example file? Also, what version of Inventor are you using (Inventor 2014, 2015, 2016...) ?

I hope this helps.
Best of luck to you in all of your Inventor pursuits,
Curtis
http://inventortrenches.blogspot.com

Message 3 of 8
Anonymous
in reply to: Curtis_Waguespack

I'm using Inventor 2014. Also, I'm loosely basing my starting point based on this youtube video:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mqs_QNOx2NI