Community
Inventor Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Inventor Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Inventor topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can't download Inventor 2017

7 REPLIES 7
Message 1 of 8
Anonymous
1619 Views, 7 Replies

Can't download Inventor 2017

Hi guys,

This is my first post and sorry if my question has already been asked (I'm sure it was). As a student, I have a license for Inventor 2017, but when I click on the download button, nothing happens. The download does not start.

- No, I don't have a antivirus program

- No i don't have a firewall

My best regards to all

Rafik

Tags (1)
7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8
lynn_zhang
in reply to: Anonymous

Hi @Anonymous Welcome to Autodesk Community!

Are you trying to download from Education Community? Did you sign in your student account? Clearing the cookie and cache in your browser might help or try the download in a different browser. Let us know if it works.

Lynn Zhang
Community Manager

Message 3 of 8
Anonymous
in reply to: lynn_zhang

Do have the same problem for downloading inventor 2017 myself.

Have deleted all cookies, and tried both with google chrome and internet explorer without any success.
When i copy the link for the download button it says: javascript:void(0);, but i do recieve a new mail for licence details every time i click install now at the page.

The problem may be something with the javascript version running on the local computer or an linkage miss at the page.

Did also try to dowload the file instead of push install, and tried to download from browser, this solution said: Error: "Product download consist of multiple files. At least one file is missing or has not been downloaded yet" when i tried to run the installer.

Did you manage to download it?

Please tell how 🙂

Message 4 of 8
mcgyvr

@Anonymous

@Anonymous

Try to download the files from the direct link here..