Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Working From Chromebook

9 REPLIES 9
SOLVED
Message 1 of 10
Anonymous
7675 Views, 9 Replies

Working From Chromebook

Hey, I am a student and I have a Chromebook. I am fully aware that I can not install the programs but I am needing to run the programs and I was wondering if there were any other options for example online, or if there was any possible way to Install the programs.

9 REPLIES 9
Message 2 of 10
mdavis22569
in reply to: Anonymous

I don't think your Chromebook is going to meet the spec's required (as you mentioned)

Have you looked at:

https://web.autocad.com/login

Did you find this reply helpful ? If so please use the Accept as Solution or Kudos button below.

---------
Mike Davis

EESignature

Message 3 of 10
mdavis22569

Can you also tell us the software ( I was guessing AutoCAD)

Other than AutoCAD, it's mostly likely not going to be possible.  You'd need a stronger (CPU / GPU) PC

Did you find this reply helpful ? If so please use the Accept as Solution or Kudos button below.

---------
Mike Davis

EESignature

Message 4 of 10
DarrenP

you would have to run windows on your chrome book other wise there are limited options because of chrome OS

no solutions from Autodesk

DarrenP
Did you find this post helpful? Feel free to Like this post.
Did your question get successfully answered? Then click on the ACCEPT SOLUTION button.

Message 5 of 10
natasha.l

Hello @Anonymous, 

Thank you for participating in Answer Day! 😊