Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Message 1 of 8
Anonymous
980 Views, 7 Replies

Revit 2020 License

I downloaded the trial version and it has now expired. I am a student so I meant to download Revit 2020 as a student. I have redownloaded everything and it still wont let me get on Revit and it shuts down every time I try to launch Revit or any Autodesk programs.  

7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8
Cody.Terry
in reply to: Anonymous

jpotts9HYJPL If you’re signed in to the Autodesk desktop app or Autodesk cloud-based services, sign out. Then clear the login status by deleting the LoginState.xml file at this location:
Windows: %localappdata%\Autodesk\Web Services\LoginState.xml (Tip: From the Task Manager, select the Details tab. If the AdSSO service is running, click End Task and delete the LoginState.xml file.)
Then try running Revit and enter your student serial number or sign in as necessary.

Message 3 of 8
Anonymous
in reply to: Cody.Terry

I am followed your steps until I get to "AdSSO service" I am not sure what this means. I am not sure if this will help but this is the image that pops up when I try to open Revit or any auto desk program. 2021-02-21 (2).png 

Message 4 of 8
Cody.Terry

AdSSO is the autodesk single sign on component.  It's typically installed by default with any of the Autodesk products. That error has a knowledge Article here: https://knowledge.autodesk.com/support/autocad/troubleshooting/caas/sfdcarticles/sfdcarticles/Error-...

I recommend you try installing the updates from the article and then try running Revit again.

Message 5 of 8
Anonymous