Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Multiple Files Missing

11 REPLIES 11
SOLVED
Message 1 of 12
Anonymous
579 Views, 11 Replies

Multiple Files Missing

So I tried to download Inventor 2020 as I am a student and need it for classes. Everything goes fine until the Inventor launcher/downloader says that some of the things included with the download didn't download. So I exit out and try to load Inventor and it gives me an error message with multiple file locations. I try to follow the location paths to no avail and decide to download autoCAD. It starts the downloader and it gives me the same error as the Inventor error. I have read all the help forums and they don't work and I have put a help ticket in with Customer Support but haven't received a reply. I am entirely new to autoCAD and Inventor and am super excited to work with it, but this is a huge roadblock in my path. Please help!

11 REPLIES 11
Message 2 of 12
SBix26
in reply to: Anonymous

Try posting in the Installation & Licensing Forum.  You'll likely get help there.  Quick advice, though, is to download the install files to your computer (there are three of them for Inventor), then run the first one to initiate the installation.

Sam B
Inventor Pro 2020.2.1 | Windows 10 Home 1903
LinkedIn

Message 3 of 12
Mark.Lancaster

@Anonymous 

Welcome to the Autodesk User's Community..

As @SBix26  pointed out, installation of Autodesk products need to be posted in the installation and licensing forum.  I will request the moderator to relocate your posting there.

There's a couple of ways to properly download and install your Autodesk product to your machine.  Please review this article and the solution it provides.