Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Inventor Access Expired

4 REPLIES 4
SOLVED
Message 1 of 5
252547E5VMY
907 Views, 4 Replies

Inventor Access Expired

Hi, I am a mechanical engineering student at Wroclaw University and I am having trouble with having access to the app.

So first of all, I used to run the app with no problem before and I am %100 certain that the uni pays for the license. I also use AutoCAD 2021 that runs with no problem. I also, of course, got the desktop app downloaded before hand and my student email was registered in order for me to have access to other apps.

I run the inventor it pops up a expiry window. I press the 'restart access' button, and log in. It says your license extended for a year please choose an app to download. I uninstall and download the inventor pro 2022, run it but it pops up the same window for restarting the access over again. So then I tried 'Already have a license?' button. In there i pressed switch user and it popped up a screen attached to the post which says 'Inventor cannot access your license.'. I sign in again to the desktop app. I run inventor 2022. It says 'Access expired.' again. It is in a loop right now.

Please help, I have exam with inventor next week. Thank you!

Labels (3)
4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5
pendean
in reply to: 252547E5VMY

You need to contact EDU Support for your EDU Licensing issues.
Message 3 of 5
252547E5VMY
in reply to: pendean

My account says that i already have the license. Please check the attached jpeg.

Message 4 of 5
pendean

You STILL need to contact EDU Support for your EDU Licensing issues: no one here can do anything about it.
Message 5 of 5
252547E5VMY