Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Installation error 1631 Autocad LT 2021 upgrade

7 REPLIES 7
Message 1 of 8
ronholtz01
4262 Views, 7 Replies

Installation error 1631 Autocad LT 2021 upgrade

I have a subscription to Autocad LT 2020 on my Windows 10 AMD based workstation.  Today I received an email from Autodesk saying that I was eligible to upgrade to version 2021. I downloaded the installation file and extracted it to the correct folder.  The installation gets to item 8 of 11 and then gives me an error message 1631 saying that my Windows Installer was not running.  I checked my services folder and discovered that it was running.  I tried several more times to download the files and install to no avail.  I was told by an Autodesk tech on chat to download using my browser.  Still nothing. I went on chat again and the second tech told me that I should wait a couple of days and try it again because everything has not synced up yet since I just received the email today. Does anyone have any ideas for me to try next?  Thanks in advance. 

7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8
DarrenP
in reply to: ronholtz01

read this: https://knowledge.autodesk.com/support/autocad/troubleshooting/caas/sfdcarticles/sfdcarticles/Pb-d-i...

DarrenP
Did you find this post helpful? Feel free to Like this post.
Did your question get successfully answered? Then click on the ACCEPT SOLUTION button.

Message 3 of 8
ronholtz01
in reply to: DarrenP

I l ended up having to do a reinstall of Windows 10 and a fresh install of Autocad LT 2021.

Message 4 of 8
RobtRoma
in reply to: DarrenP