Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How to start Subscribing ?

12 REPLIES 12
SOLVED
Message 1 of 13
Anonymous
738 Views, 12 Replies

How to start Subscribing ?

I have been using AutoCAD LT, a 2008 version, for many years and recently had a computer failure which has left me in a "start over" situation.

I need to load the program on my new computer and was contemplating upgrading to a newer version. But everything is different from when I first started using AutoCAD- now it is subscription based and I am not clear as to what support that provides. I used to subscribe to a third party for support but found it pretty much useless.

I read there is support with the subscription and I will be needing a lot. Not sure what problems I am going to encounter. I do recall having a lot of problems at first- everything from getting a good PDF finally writer installed to getting pens assigned correctly.

Where do I start?

Thanks in advance,

Wayne

< Edited Content for better support. > 

12 REPLIES 12
Message 2 of 13
rkmcswain
in reply to: Anonymous

wmrdesign wrote:

Where do I start?

When you rent the current version of AutoCAD LT, it comes with the following support options.

supportopts.png

Read more here.

R.K. McSwain     | CADpanacea | on twitter
Message 3 of 13
Johanna_Esteban

Hello,

I suggest downloading directly from the Autodesk web, in the following link you will find the 2018 trial version and the option for the MAC, the serious ones or activation of the verification and / or update with a provider.

https://www.autodesk.com/products/autocad/free-trial

In the drop-down list you have the option for pc or mac.