Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

AutoCAD Mobile Student Version

23 REPLIES 23
SOLVED
Message 1 of 24
Anonymous
18772 Views, 23 Replies

AutoCAD Mobile Student Version

Hello,

I am a high school construction teacher. I want my class to be able to use the AutoCAD mobile app on their school-issued iPads. I had them all create an education account but when they try to log in on the app it wants them to pick a either the 7 day free trial or the monthly payment version. How can I get my students around this? I was able to log in just fine on the app but I have autodesk on my computer at home. The students do not have the ability to download the desktop version. please help!

Thank you!

23 REPLIES 23
Message 2 of 24
natasha.l
in reply to: Anonymous

Hello @Anonymous, 

Welcome. 

That's great that you helped your students create an educational account, when you did this did you also select AutoCAD from the software list? 

Take a look at this video: 

Please "Accept Solution" if a reply or replies have helped resolve the issue or answered your question, to help others in the community.

Message 3 of 24
Anonymous
in reply to: natasha.l

My Students do not have the ability to download the desktop version. we use iPads only at our school. I would like for them to be able to just log in on the mobile app and use it. I have the software on my laptop but i was wondering if there was a way they could skip over the desktop download?

Message 4 of 24
natasha.l

Hello @Anonymous,