Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Message 1 of 8
Anonymous
517 Views, 7 Replies

Activation Issues

I am a technician working with a customer who is unable to activate her Autodesk 2017 license.  From the website perspective it does appear to be activating but the application will continuously reprompt her to activate it and next seems to acknowledge when it is registered.  It is a standalone license and we've tried it under her profile both running normally and as an administrator and under both my profiles which are admin and non-admin.  Since this happens for all these accounts I suspect there is an issue either in the installation, programdata or in local machine on the computer.  Can someone give me some insight on what may be happening here?

7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8
Mark.Lancaster
in reply to: Anonymous

@Anonymous

Are you seeing the message where the user doesn't have permission and to contact the admin?

If so was this product working before or is this the first time using it?

If it was working before then Autodesk is currently experiencing issues and that's why there's a message banner about your posting and in the forums indicated that.

If its the first time then, you have a desktop subscription and activation is done through your Autodesk ID. At this point the application is not assigned to their Autodesk ID/named account. Which means the contract manger for their subscription needs to log into their account, un-assign the product from their account and then assign it to that person's Autodesk ID. Do you know who the contract manager is for that subscription?

Mark Lancaster

&  Autodesk Services MarketPlace Provider

Autodesk Inventor Certified Professional & not an Autodesk Employee