Installation & Licensing
Welcome to Autodesk’s Installation and Licensing Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular Download, Installation, and Licensing topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

3ds Max Indie version - no serial number

4 REPLIES 4
SOLVED
Message 1 of 5
heynewt
1486 Views, 4 Replies

3ds Max Indie version - no serial number

Hi,

I just purchased a one-year 3DS Max Indie license.  The install did not require a serial number.  But any support issues I have require me to input the serial number.  When I go to my Autodesk Account page Management section, I have version numbers listed, but no serial numbers for my purchase are listed there.  Nothing under the Management section will show me a serial number.Capture.JPG

I have a subscription I.D. # but I don't think that will work.

In a bit of Catch-22 position in that I can't contact support without a serial number, and I need support to actually give me a serial number.  Ugh!

Any advice would be appreciated.

Robert

4 REPLIES 4
Message 2 of 5
natasha.l
in reply to: heynewt

Hello @heynewt

Just to clarify, can you please confirm that the real issues is that you can not submit a support case. 

Can you try to submit a case from your Autodesk Account, no serial number is required in this case. 

Contact Support_Autodesk Account.png

Please "Accept Solution" if a reply or replies have helped resolve the issue or answered your question, to help others in the community.

Message 3 of 5
heynewt
in reply to: natasha.l

Thanks for pointing that out.  I'll use that method to contact support.

I was originally attempting to contact them about getting a use-at-home license addition to my indie license, and that request can't be made without a serial number.

Still, I'd like an answer from them about why I don't see my serial number in the Management tab.

Thanks,

Robert

Message 4 of 5
DarrenP
in reply to: heynewt