Community
HSM Post Processor Forum
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Post Processor for Intelitek proLIGHT 1000 CNC Milling Center - Fanuc?

32 REPLIES 32
Message 1 of 33
Anonymous
19589 Views, 32 Replies

Post Processor for Intelitek proLIGHT 1000 CNC Milling Center - Fanuc?

I'm a highschool student trying to get my school's Intelitek proLIGHT 1000 CNC Milling Centers up and running. They work with the old software that came with them, but they're really out dated and unintuitive, so I'm trying to use HSMXpress to create the tool paths to then send to the machine.

The problem I'm having is with the post processor. None of the post processors that I have tried are compatible with the software that runs the .NC programs for mill. The .NC files are either completely unable to be used in the software, or they try to move the machine into a position it cant go to (one tried to move the X-axis to -37 or something, which is alot futher than the X-axis can travel).

This website has some info on the machine I'm trying to use. http://www.great-lakes-training.com/CNC_Mill_PLM1000.html

The site says "It features an intuitive Windows 95 software interface and conform to industrial EIA, ISO, Fanuc, G and M code standards." but I've tried all the Fanuc post processors that come with HSMXpress with no success.

Any suggestions of what I should do? Your help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks
32 REPLIES 32
Message 2 of 33
Anonymous
in reply to: Anonymous

If you could post a sample program we can most likley get a post for you.
Message 3 of 33
Anonymous

For a sample program, would one of the programs that came with the software as part of a tutorial work?
Message 4 of 33
keith.clausen

Max Meaker wrote:

For a sample program, would one of the programs that came with the software as part of a tutorial work?

Possibly.
Keith Clausen
Gcode In Motion

SolidWorks 2021
HSMWorks 2022
Fusion360 - Manufacturing Extensions
Message 5 of 33