Announcements
Due to scheduled maintenance, the Autodesk Community will be inaccessible from 10:00PM PDT on Oct 16th for approximately 1 hour. We appreciate your patience during this time.
Community
HSM Post Processor Forum
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Needed: Post for Biesse Rover C6

12 REPLIES 12
Message 1 of 13
Anonymous
3814 Views, 12 Replies

Needed: Post for Biesse Rover C6

Hi there,

Fairly new to the game but learning fast... I'm in my final year of furniture design at RMIT University in Melbourne. Our workshop has a Biesse Rover C6 (5-axis) but no post processor for HSMWorks or Fusion 360. The machine was set up in May 2009, and the BiesseWorks version we run is 3.4.8.566.

I'm working with the faculty member who looks after our machine to gather whatever reference material & working code I can... I do have a working post for our machine and AlphaCAM, but I don't have access to AlphaCAM itself - attached if that helps.

Does anyone have a post for this machine (or a similar Biesse) that we can try out?

Any assistance is greatly appreciated - thanks in advance 🙂

Matty
12 REPLIES 12
Message 2 of 13
hai.cao
in reply to: Anonymous

Hi Matty,

Attached is a biesse post processor for HSMWorks.  Please test carefully, please check the generate nc code is as desired and let us know the results.  If further post processor post edit is needed please send request to cam.post@autodesk.com
Message 3 of 13
Anonymous

Thank you kindly! Will hopefully get a chance to test it out today.
Message 4 of 13
Anonymous

Thanks again - I've had the opportunity to generate some code and run it through the machine successfully, with good results after a few tweaks and getting familiar with it. I've been able to generate useful code from both Solidworks/HSMWorks and Fusion 360 using the same PP.

I encountered a few issues... I suspect they stem from a lack of understanding on my part at this stage.

Notes for reference: