Community
Fusion Team, Data, & Project Management
Need help managing your Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) Team Hub? Have questions about adding or removing team members, or permissions? Get help from the collaboration experts.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

There is no Transfer button for projects

9 REPLIES 9
Message 1 of 10
cyndia_cao
848 Views, 9 Replies

There is no Transfer button for projects

Hi, I'm trying to move some projects between two team hubs. I am a team administrator in both teams, but in the team dashboard I don't see any drop-down button for "Transfer", only "Archive". Even for a test project where I am the owner and only contributor, I have no option to "Transfer" it to the other hub. Is there some setting or permissions error stopping me from doing this?

Labels (2)
9 REPLIES 9
Message 2 of 10
robert.filiks
in reply to: cyndia_cao

Hi @cyndia_cao,

thanks for posting!

Have you tried to use Fusion Team Onboarding site for a project transfer?

Please refer to the article How to transfer Fusion 360 projects from one account to another

Robert Filiks
Software QA Engineer

My screencasts | Advanced Manufacturing | Tips and Best Practices

Message 3 of 10
cyndia_cao
in reply to: robert.filiks

The Fusion Onboarding site only allows projects to be transferred from my personal hub, if I'm seeing correctly. I also already have a hub I would like to move the projects into.

cyndia_cao_0-1598371528341.png

I've already read that page through many times, and the instructions are so simple that I can't tell where my issue is.

I am an Admin in two Team Hubs. I do not own the one that currently has the project, but it sounds like I only need to be a Team Member to transfer a project. I don't see any option to Transfer the project. Other Team Members also have not been able to transfer their own projects.

cyndia_cao_1-1598371791950.png