Community
Fusion Support
Report issues, bugs, and or unexpected behaviors you’re seeing. Share Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) issues here and get support from the community as well as the Fusion team.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Trying to "project" (I think) my original sketch lines to new face

2 REPLIES 2
SOLVED
Message 1 of 3
Anonymous
321 Views, 2 Replies

Trying to "project" (I think) my original sketch lines to new face

Hi everyone, fair warning, I am still quite new to fusion and I still struggle with the basics at times, so I appreciate your patience with me.

Ok, so here's a quick summary. My ultimate goal is to design an RC plane in Fusion and then CNC the parts in the workshop at my Uni. I thought a good place to start would be the wing, because it's just a simple sketch and extrude right?

Anyway, I can sketch and extrude a shape, I just start having problems when adding certain characteristics, for example, in the case, a dihedral component to my wing to make it a little more "fancy". I also decided to design the wing so it gets smaller the closer to the outside of the wing you get. Again, just to give it a bit of character and also test and build on my skills in fusion.

Ok, so I did the initial sketch of the aerofoil and extruded the whole sketch to form a basic wing. I then projected my original sketch to the new face to "carry" the camber line and chord forward so I could use them if need be. I feel like projecting the sketch onto the new aerofoil shape was a long winded way of doing it so if anyone could show me a better way I would be very grateful.