Community
Fusion Support
Report issues, bugs, and or unexpected behaviors you’re seeing. Share Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) issues here and get support from the community as well as the Fusion team.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need help connecting 2 different faces…

11 REPLIES 11
Message 1 of 12
apotheosisdetailing
527 Views, 11 Replies

Need help connecting 2 different faces…

So I’m very new to Fusion 360. I actually designed this in Tinkercad and imported it into 360. I am making an intake runner manifold to convert my car to individual throttle bodies. It’s a pretty complicated design. I have the height set and the distances set on the lower and upper sections, I just need to figure out how to connect the highlighted faces with a smooth object. I’m basically making a “tube”. The bottom is oval and the top is round and as you can see the “holes” are oddly shaped. I’ve tried the loft feature by selecting the 2 faces, but it’s not working for me. Can anyone help?

Tags (2)
11 REPLIES 11
Message 2 of 12

Please attach your model.  If you do not know how to attach your Fusion 360 model follow these easy steps. Open the model in Fusion 360, select the File menu, then Export and save as a F3D or F3Z file to your hard drive. Then use the Attachments section, of a forum post, to attach it.

"If you find my answer solved your question, please select the Accept Solution icon"

John Hackney
Retired

Beyond the Drafting Board

Message 3 of 12

Here is the file I'm working on.

Message 4 of 12

Try your attachment again, it did not show up.  You should be able to see it in the Attachment section before you post.

"If you find my answer solved your question, please select the Accept Solution icon"

John Hackney
Retired

Message 5 of 12

It should be there now.

Message 6 of 12