Community
Fusion Support
Report issues, bugs, and or unexpected behaviors you’re seeing. Share Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) issues here and get support from the community as well as the Fusion team.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Missing design and Frozen software.

7 REPLIES 7
SOLVED
Message 1 of 8
239 Views, 7 Replies

Missing design and Frozen software.

I use the Fusion 360 for personal use only.
I am a student, and I used it for my project. I worked on the smart chair design for nothing less than 4 days, and when I was done with the design, I could no longer find it. The software freezes whenever I try to open my design. It has been 2 days since Fusion sent me the document, but it has nothing in it. It's completely empty.

7 REPLIES 7
Message 2 of 8
HughesTooling
in reply to: 20204245

The problem is this component is moved a long way from the main assembly. If you hide component14 and do a Compute All (Ctrl + B) F6 will zoom to the rest of the assembly. You'll need to figure out when you went wrong in the timeline and delete the Move or Align that caused the problem.

Clipboard01.png

Mark Hughes
Owner, Hughes Tooling
Did you find this post helpful? Feel free to Like this post.
Did your question get successfully answered? Then click on the ACCEPT SOLUTION button.

EESignature

Message 3 of 8
HughesTooling

Just some general advice, looking at your design you are using very poor technique. You should not need to use Move, if you are you're probably doing some this wrong. All the moves and aligns in your design should not be needed, design parts in place. Remove also point towards bad technique as well.