Community
Fusion Support
Report issues, bugs, and or unexpected behaviors you’re seeing. Share Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) issues here and get support from the community as well as the Fusion team.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hairdryer Handle Help!

12 REPLIES 12
SOLVED
Message 1 of 13
Anonymous
367 Views, 12 Replies

Hairdryer Handle Help!

Hello everyone,

I've been given a task to create a handle for a hairdryer from an engineering drawing.

I seem to have created all other parts fairly easy, but my mind has completely been swayed when it's come to designing the handle.

I've tried sweep, extrude, shell, even the free form (I've never used this before). None has worked.

Please find attached the engineering drawing, as well as my Fusion 360 drawing.

Please could someone advise on what steps I should do next to make it rounded, with a thickness of 40mm.

Feel free to send over videos explaining, because I feel like this may be way better.

Thank you,

Umamah

12 REPLIES 12
Message 2 of 13
g-andresen
in reply to: Anonymous

Hi,

Please share the file.

File > export > save as f3d on local drive  > attach it to the next post.

günther

Message 3 of 13
Anonymous
in reply to: g-andresen

Hello,

I have attached the file as f3d now.

Thank you @g-andresen 

Message 4 of 13
TrippyLighting

The dimensions in that "engineering" drawing are not enough to fully define (dimension/constrain) a sketch.

To get the specific shape, the only thing you need is a symmetric extrude and a fillet. 

TrippyLighting_0-1625061531217.png

EESignature

Message 5 of 13
Anonymous
in reply to: TrippyLighting

Hello,

Sorry just to confirm it is for education so it's just been quickly designed it won't be as it is in industry.

Please could you let me know which dimensions you chose, mine looks quite boxy.

Are there any other ways such as surface modelling to create this or a sweep?

Thank you

Message 6 of 13
TrippyLighting