Community
Fusion Support
Report issues, bugs, and or unexpected behaviors you’re seeing. Share Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) issues here and get support from the community as well as the Fusion team.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Fusion 360 Online - Multiview drawings not showing

12 REPLIES 12
SOLVED
Message 1 of 13
r.mccannTBN96
889 Views, 12 Replies

Fusion 360 Online - Multiview drawings not showing

I am a teacher and my students have Chromebooks, so they have to use the Fusion 360 online app. When they go to create a multiview drawing from a part their views (base and project) do not show. They can hover over the placement of the view and see a box surrounding it, but not see the view. We did realize that if we change it to a shaded view, it shows, but they cannot see hidden lines. We then went to add center marks, lines, and dimensions and none of those showed either. The strangest part is that when I log onto my admin Fusion Teams and view their drawings, everything shows up! How can I fix this error so my students can create drawings from their parts?

12 REPLIES 12
Message 2 of 13

This is coming up a few times a week and there is a post with a workaround but can't find it, should be a sticky post at the top of the forum.

This is a known problem and has to do with the remote desktop machines using bad AMD graphics drivers. One thing you can try for now is enable line width display and set the line width to thick. Is will still be affected by zoom level though.

image.png

Mark

Mark Hughes
Owner, Hughes Tooling
Did you find this post helpful? Feel free to Like this post.
Did your question get successfully answered? Then click on the ACCEPT SOLUTION button.

EESignature

Message 3 of 13

Thank you for the response! I just tested this with my students and sadly it did not work. I will did into this form and try to find the previous responses. 

Message 4 of 13