Community
Fusion Support
Report issues, bugs, and or unexpected behaviors you’re seeing. Share Fusion (formerly Fusion 360) issues here and get support from the community as well as the Fusion team.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Dementions are off

12 REPLIES 12
Message 1 of 13
ps1
Explorer
427 Views, 12 Replies

Dementions are off

Hey, I'm new in this space. I'm learning fusion 360 and I cant find anything about a problem I have. can anyone help me solf this problem? I've drawn a test in autocad and export it as DXF to fusion 360 and set it al up for my CNC (genmitsu proverxl). But the dementions have a deviation. See the pics. Does anyone know what kind of problem this could be? What can I do about it? 

Thanks in advance! 

12 REPLIES 12
Message 2 of 13
g-andresen
in reply to: ps1

Hi,

Please upload both files DXF / f3d

günther

Message 3 of 13
jhackney1972

Please Attach your DXF file.  You can use the Attachment section of a reply post to do this.

"If you find my answer solved your question, please select the Accept Solution icon"

John Hackney
Retired

Beyond the Drafting Board

Message 4 of 13
ps1
Explorer
in reply to: g-andresen

how do you mean? uploading to my CNC? or to this topic? 

Message 5 of 13
ps1
Explorer
in reply to: g-andresen

here are the files

Message 6 of 13
jhackney1972

The reason you are having difficulty with your DXF is because the one you attached is a 3D DXF.  Fusion 360 can not handle this particular DXF so I ran it through AutoCAD and flatten it in to a 2D DXF.  I have attached the Fusion 360 model that I imported the flatten DXF into for your use.  I did not see the exact dimensions the model should be but it now matches the AutoCAD DXF.\

"If you find my answer solved your question, please select the Accept Solution icon"

John Hackney
Retired

Message 7 of 13
ps1
Explorer
in reply to: jhackney1972

hey john,

first of all thanks for the video and instructions!